Sabbatical day 67 (London)

It’s nearly the end of the most epic 9 weeks of my life. I’ve never done so much, visited so many places I never dreamt I’d ever get to, met so many wonderful people, been able to spend quality time with family & friends, feel so relaxed, happy, clear headed and destressed.

Everyone must take the chance to step back from their crazy lives and get a real perspective on priorities if you get a chance. We all get so caught up in our own silly worries, twitting over things we really don’t need to & we can control. If I’ve learnt one thing over my time off its to appreciate some of the most simple things that are right in front of us & sometimes totally oblivious to or taken for granted. Oh and to breath!

I’m going to try & slow down, keep up all my good doings, take on every opportunity and appreciate what is in the now, not what’s might be around the corner/could be better etc. Spend more time with the people I really want to be around & get cracking on my huge bucket list I’ve been building over the last few months.

I can safely say I followed the advice of a couple of girls in the office as I departed at the end of Jan to do everything & have no regrets. Boom dealt with that!

Thank you to all my buddies & family who have helped me back into reality gradually this week/weekend with lots of fun. Bring on more, gonna need it.

I promised I’d give you my top 10 things over my sabbatical, it’s coming just time has run away with me today. You’ll get 2 more posts, Olivier Awards tomorrow, best bits Tues.

I’m staggered so many people have been reading and enjoying my blog, loved all the feedback. Who wants to fund me to go off and do this all again so you can keep reading?!!!

In my uber to the Royal Opera House & most likely to do a Naomi Campbell in my killer heels I can’t walk in on the red carpet! Can someone create a glam flip flop I’d feel far more at home.

image

 

And Mum, I’m wearing Great Aunt Diana’s watch, even though it doesn’t tick…I’m always late anyway!!

image

 

And I went with the new blue dress….panic choice as taxi arrived!

image

Happy Sunday…..my blues haven’t set in, champers will keep them at bay!

C X

Ps. This is being published from my iPhone apologies is hundreds of errors! X

2 thoughts on “Sabbatical day 67 (London)

  1. Clairey you are a total inspiration and you have made me want a sabbatical myself!
    I am so glad that you have made the most of this amazing opportunity and you look and sound incredible having embraced it fully! However selfishly, we are so glad to have you back!

    Despite all of your efforts of being good, now that you are back, I’m sure I will get the blame if you fall off the wagon..,,, this is probably justified!

    Keep up the good work and I will try and be influenced by you, now that summer is on its way and I need to get in shape!
    However I do know that rose is one of your 5 a day, so I am on the right track!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Tess! It’s good to be back really and bring on the summer fun. SO much fun to be had! Bring it on & I will certainly be including rose in the 5 a day for sure. Thank you for being my London gatekeeper whilst I was away, legend xxx

      Like

Leave a comment