Sabbatical Day 32 (Manly Beach & Coast)

Had the best nights sleep in Settlers Cottage in the Hunter Valley, so quiet and the most comfy old bed. Our lovely Airbnb owner left us all the supplies for the perfect Sunday breakfast and his friendly sheepdog came to join us!

We hit the road and Dee took me on an action packed road trip around the coast. We hit Manly Beach first and walked round to Shelly Beach & had the most yummy Pop fresh natural fruit ice lollies from The Boat House Restaurant & Bar, place reminded me of The Hut (Soph GG).

image

image

Then we travelled on to Queenscliff, Dee why, Collray,
Narrlowbeen, Newport, Avalon and of course my highlight Palm Beach, the set of Home & Away!! Sadly Alf Stewart wasn’t in the surf club to make me a cuppa he doesn’t work Sunday’s apparently!

image
Then back via super chic Balmoral beach & Snapper beach, some incredible houses on the cliff tops overlooking the sea.

imageThanks Dee for a fabulous weekend I’ve crammed so much in and ticked off a load from my bucket list out here, you’re a star, I’ll be returning the hospitality back in London in June.

Double post today due to no wifi in Hunter.

Coogee with a friend passing through Sydney and cliff top walk on agenda tomorrow.

c X

 

3 thoughts on “Sabbatical Day 32 (Manly Beach & Coast)

  1. So glad that you have been so well looked after by the lovely Dee, what a total star! Think we might need to include her in our birds night when she is over in June, I think she woudl appreciate our antics!
    Sydney looks amazing, I want to go to that incredible outdoor pool, looks lush!!!
    Al of the food is also sounding v tempting and I think I would go to Oz just for that. Keep posting, loving the reports!
    x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Loving these posts Claire bear – even if they are making me incredibly jealous.
    Sorry Alf wasn’t at the Surf Club to say hello, I was keeping him busy at home 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment