Sabbatical day 63 (London)

Had my first night back in my own bed since I left for my travels on Sunday 7the February! Despite the lingering smell of smoke from my temporary tenant (grrrrr, will it ever go?) and adjusting to the lullaby of traffic again, it’s nice to think I’m not living out of a suitcase anymore. Although I’d happily pack up and go again in a heartbeat, so maybe I take that back.

I’ve started as I mean to go on today and really hope I can keep up the good work Kamalaya has drilled into me. I did my first London Yin yoga session with my buddy Jo Arthur at Samsara on Merton Rd, a skip up the road from me. I feel stretched back to my Thai length again! My personal highlight was relaxing to Pachelbel at the end of the class, a flashback to our Dubai moment JJ & PIC! I’ve now booked a 2 week unlimited pass to the classes at Samsara.

Loved seeing you JJ and your bump, looking the perfect mummy to be. I hope to join you tomorrow at Power Yoga….check me out….how long will this last?!

I did a couple of quirky roof top tennis inspired yoga sessions with Jo last summer in Victoria,  we had a lot of fun and a huge turn out! If you’ve not experienced Jo’s yoga, her link is in the above para, get booking.

image

Hit Sainsburys & Planet Organic in Southside to stock up the fridge with anything green & healthy I could find to match my Thailand diet, sadly the coconuts didn’t make the cut, that’ll have to wait till I’m in a sunny place to enjoy again.

imageimageimage

Wanted to share some of the Kamalaya healthy smoothie & juice recipes….they’re yummy, I tried them all & esp like the Detox Papaya Moo.

imageimageimageimage

Had a much needed session with Madga at Beauty M….I think some of my tan has been stripped away, some of you’ll be pleased to hear.

Tonight I’m catching up with Tess, Scouse & Rach at the much anticipated Pharmacy 2 in Vauxhall, Damien Hirst’s inspired restaurant. It’s a nightmare to get a table as its in hot demand but I booked quite some weeks ago from my Australia sun lounger as I’m always thinking of food & love a new openings!

First time in heels with straightened hair in 7 weeks. I’m feeling a little wobbly already without any booze onboard!

Will report back tomorrow.

Cx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment